cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Target page on my app not displaying the cards that I have setup when run

Hi Im new to Powerapps and building my first app from a list from sharepoint. I have managed to create exaclty what I need and goes over 2 edit pages on the app. when I run the app to test the display it is showing a blank page on the second page and when running the app on my iphone the same again the second page does not display the cards I have setup. also get an error on the app saying the data source may be inavalid. Any help would be appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support
Community Support

Hi joybre,

I assume that you are using an EditForm control on the 2 edit pages on the app. Do you have a Gallery control on your app?

Per my test, if there is only EditForm/DisplayForm control on the app, though you have set its data source properly, when you preview the app, it will be blank.

So you may need to have a screen with a Gallery control, set its Items property as the data source. Then add EditForm/DisplayForm, set its DataSource to the list, and Item property as Gallery.Selected.

How about your app configurations? Please show me more details about your app.

Please also try with what I suggested to see if it will work for you.

Best regards,
Mabel Mao

Community Support Team _ Mabel Mao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Community Support
Community Support

Hi joybre,

I assume that you are using an EditForm control on the 2 edit pages on the app. Do you have a Gallery control on your app?

Per my test, if there is only EditForm/DisplayForm control on the app, though you have set its data source properly, when you preview the app, it will be blank.