cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ShaneITAutomate
Helper V
Helper V

Text Input Default Function and Checkboxes for Collecting (Please Help, im desperate)

Hi,

I have an app where the user collects sample points i have it so the user can quickly put in some text in a text input field (ill call TEXTINPUT1) on a canvas app the type of text has the following format ZZ123456 and can be between ZZ000001 and ZZ999999 i have some simple background code with hidden labels so if the user uses the text and numbers ZZ999001 the next one added to TEXTINPUT1 field is ZZ999002 its so the user doesnt have to enter each sampleID manually and avoids mistakes in data. The user presses on a add button which collects and displays the data in a gallery for the user to patch it later to sharepoint.

My problem is the users now want to be able to have many empty sample numbers at the start of project and many empty sampleID anywhere before they patch (they want to save on sampling costs and know which points they want to sample and which ones they dont)

My first idea was to add a checkbox that says turn off sample id accuring,

However i cannot figure out the code to make it work.

Here is an example of what im trying to do.

ShaneITAutomate_0-1620537538069.png

i need the Textinput field to be blank until the user wishes to add a sample ID to the collection/gallery and the numbers accrue in the TEXTINPUT1 field, which i can achieve by the following two bits of code

TEXTINPUT1:DEFAULT

If(IsEmpty(Gallery1.AllItems),"", NextSampleID.Text)

And the following collect is a onsubmit on a button

Collect(colTEST, {Title:"Title", 
SampleID:If(CHECKBOX1.Value = true, TEXTINPUT1.Text, "")})