Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Text change based on Radio Button Selected

EDIT: 

Morning, 

Sorry I really struggled to get this into words. 

This is what I'm trying to do:

If the answer to "this question" on Screen1 is a "Risk" then display "this question" at the top of the Screen2 (Comment Page) as a title.

Then collect all info and return to Screen1 then do it all over again next time "Risk" is selected.

I have 57 questions to goth though and only other way I can think of is having a comment page per question and navigate it to the specific page but I hoped that there would be a formula I could use to avoid having 57 of the same page. 

I hope this makes a bit more sense? I can provide screenshots if needed.

Original Post:

Hi All, 

I'm fairly new to PowerApps and I've hit somewhat of a stumbling block with my app. 

I have created a mobile "H&S Survey" app which uses radio buttons with the options "Safe" or "At Risk" and a Label withthe name of the Activity. When the user selects the "At Risk" option they will be navigated to a "Comments" page to explain why the activity is "At Risk". 

This is where I'm stuck... I would like the Activity Name to appear at the top of the Comments page so that people can see which activity they are commenting on. The Activity Name is currently saved in a label next to the Radio Butto. Then I would like them to then submit their comments which will then be saved with the Activity Name in a Collection.

I have managed to do this for a single activity using the IF fuction but we have 57 activities to chose from. 

Is there a way for this to loop around and collect the information and move on to the next Activity? Note that due to the nature of the survey it won't always be answered in chronological order. 

If you need any more information please let me know, Thank You! 

Charlotte  

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar