cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Powerlearner1
Frequent Visitor

Unable to Display a button on a new screen after submitting the record

Hi All, 

I am new to the powerapps and building an app. The requirement in which i am facing the issue is:

I have around 5 radio buttons on my edit screen, if all are selected "No" and record is submitted, the record should navigate to a new screen and show a Text/Button (Allowed).

If all are selected "Yes" and record is submitted, the record should navigate to a new screen and show a Text/Button (Not Allowed).

I have used If (Radio1.Selected.Value ="Yes" && Radio2.Selected.Value = "Yes" etc (until Radio5)) to in the Visible section of the Allowed/Not Allowed Button. 

However when i select the radio options and submit the record, it navigates to the new screen but the Text/Button does not show up.

I tried to add the Allowed/Not Allowed text/button on the EDIT form. here it works. But when it navigates to the new screen it does not show up. 

Please help

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-qiaqi-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Powerlearner1,

What do you mean by the Allowed/Not Allowed Text/Button?

Do you want to show a Text/Button when navigating to the new screen?

I have made a demo for you, please check as below.

1). Add a Button and set the Text property as below:

If(Radio1.Selected.Value="Yes"&&Radio2.Selected.Value="Yes"&&Radio3.Selected.Value="Yes"&&Radio4.Selected.Value="Yes"&&Radio5.Selected.Value="Yes","Not Allowed",If(Radio1.Selected.Value="No"&&Radio2.Selected.Value="No"&&Radio3.Selected.Value="No"&&Radio4.Selected.Value="No"&&Radio5.Selected.Value="No","Allowed"))

2). Set the OnVisible property of the new screen as below:

Set(ShowUp,true)

3). Set the Visible property of the Button as ShowUp

Best Regards,
Qi

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
v-qiaqi-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Powerlearner1,