cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AppsCreator
Regular Visitor

Unable to save all the datacard values into save button

Hello,

I'm new to PowerApps and trying to find a way to solve my issue. I've a SharePoint list from which I want users to lookup,edit or add data. The only issue is I cannot use the SP list directly cause it gives me a simple form that's not what the business folks need. They have a template as seen in the screenshot that they want to store the data in.

I created a scrollable canvas app and from the main screen I want to go into next screens based on if the user wants to add data or lookup or edit. For this I used multiple DataCard and in each datacard there's data field that's connected to the sharepoint list fields (eg. Name field in SP list is corresponding to Name filed in powerapps by "Patch(SP_List, {Name:TextInput1}))")

The issue is I'm trying to gather all the field values from all this datacards and store it in the SP list by using a Save button. In the same way I need to edit all those fields or lookup all those fields from the same custom template that's created.

How can I achieve this? Is there a simpler way to do it by using the same format of the word template that we have?

Appreciate your help in this regards!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Unable to save all the datacard values into save button

Hi @AppsCreator ,

Could you please share a bit more about your scenario?

Do you want to use the same template to add, view or edit records in your SP List?

Based on the needs that you mentioned, I think PowerApps could achieve your needs. If you want to add new record into your SP List, you need to reset all data card controls within this template firstly. And you need to set up a variable to store the current operation status (New, Edit or View).

Add a "+" button within your template, set the OnSelect property to followingh:

Reset(TextInput1);