cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JayanthanJ
Frequent Visitor

Unable to submit form if I choose data from the combo box

Hi all,

I am a beginner in power apps. I want to use a combo box(Not mandatory field) to create selective filter or formatting. But I am able to submit the form if I don't use the data from the combo box . But if I use the data from the combo box, I am not able to submit the form. 

JayanthanJ_0-1633021985625.png

In the above picture, I have GEO as combo box. It's value is based on Sub GEO (DataCardValue17). If I fill the form without GEO(which is the Combo box), I am able to submit the form. But if I fill the form with value in GEO, I am unable to submit the form and the error says:

JayanthanJ_1-1633022308377.png

Please help me with this.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hmmm, what is your datafield set to? Seems that this field isn't a single line text if it's saying it needs record value. If it's a multivalue item then you would use datacardvalue18.selecteditems instead of a single value if you are wanting multiple values. Otherwise make sure your comboboxes are set to not allow multivalues. 

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
cwebb365
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

It's most likely not a data match with the connected datasource to the form. What is the form connected to? What is the field datacardvalue17 is connected to? If you click on the card(assuming you using the form card) what is the update property set to? 

v-bofeng-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @JayanthanJ :

Could you please tell me :

What is your data source?Is it a SharePoint list or a Dataverse table?
What is GEO?Is it a Choices column or a text column?

I assume your data source is a SharePoint list and GEO is a choices column,then the formula should be:

Switch(
   DataCardValue.Selected.Value,
   "North America",
   Table({Value:"North America"}),
   "Latin America",
   Table({Value:"Latin America"})
)