cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SGlass

Update Checkboxes based on Text Input value

Hello, I've been using PowerApps for about a year now, first time posting(I'm nervous). I work in a factory.
I'm getting braver at pushing the functionality to what I want powerapps to do.

I am currently trying to have checkboxes auto-select based on if a certain value is present in another box.
I included in my screenshot the screen I am currently working with. 
The top box (110T-100N) is a choice based on what the user selects. My list has 300 items to choose from but it is all different combinations of the ingredients below and the recipe is shown by the letters(I marked that as the Ref. in red). I would like to have the text box (highlighted yellow) auto-check the letters that are needed for the recipe based on the value present(underline in blue).

I currently have the OnCheck formula for each individual button as:
UpdateContext(({VAR_TI1_Def:ChemicalTreatment.Text &"A"}))

The yellow textbox has the formula name:

Default=(VAR_TI1_Def)

Which is letting me check the box, then it makes a letter appear in the yellow checkbox to show what the recipe chosen is. Basically, I want to work backward from that and I think I need an If() statement, but I'm not sure how to make it check a box if a value appears in the reference to what the recipe should be...

Ideas on some workaround or fix in my coding? Do I need to explain this differently?

5 REPLIES 5
dyee4614
Helper V
Helper V

Is this what you're trying to do...

You select "110T-100N".  This populates the reference number.  You want to make sure the check boxes which populate the yellow field matches that reference number.  Is that correct?