Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper I
Helper I

Update a table

Hi,

I am making an app to manage our Azure to keep employee information up to date. I have a master Excel list with each group of people on a different sheet. I want to make it so if manager "A" gets on to use the app, they will see one table, but if manager "B" gets on, they will see a different table. However, I do not want to make a screen for each group because there are about 50 of them. Is it possible to update one table dependant on something a User click? If I need to explain further, please ask. 

Thank you for time,

Zach.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @zdieter,

There is no need to switch the table by a user click.

Within PowerApps, there is a way to auto-determine the needed table with the sign-in user information.

Please follow the steps below:

1. Save the Current user information and the Table and the Manager relationship into collection, we need to perform this under the OnVisible property of the first screen, with the code below:

Set(CurrentUser,User());
ClearCollect(TableCollection,
Table({ManagerEmail:"ManagerAEmail@company.com",Table0:Table1},
{ManagerEmail:"ManagerB@company.com",Table0:Table2}))

2. Using lookup to determine which table should be displayed under the Gallery:

Lookup(TableCollection, ManagerEmail=CurrentUser.Email, Table0)

Let me know if this works for you.

Regards,

Michael

Community Support Team _ Michael Shao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @zdieter,

There is no need to switch the table by a user click.

Within PowerApps, there is a way to auto-determine the needed table with the sign-in user information.

Please follow the steps below: