cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Helper II
Helper II

Updating a different SQL table using checkboxes

Good Morning,

I am new to PowerApps, in my latest app I have two SQL server connections. (one is a table and one is a view)

In my table, there is one field called PickResult which is int datatype. I need to update the values for this field using a submit button. The checkboxes in my gallery pull from a different SQL view than the table I want to update.

If PICK is checked then the PickResult value will become 1, if the FAIL is checked then the PickResult value will be 0. 

It is possible to do this?

Thank you

9 REPLIES 9
Super User III
Super User III

On the OnCheck of the Pick;

Patch(Datasource, ThisItem,
{PickResult: Value (Lable1.Text)+1})

On the OnCheck of the Fail;

Patch(Datasource, ThisItem,
{PickResult: Value (Lable1.Text)-1})

Change label1 to the actual name of the label inside the Gallery

------------

If you like this post, give a Thumbs up. Where it solved your request, Mark it as a Solution to enable other users find it.

The SQL view I'm pulling into the gallery does not have the column that I need to update in my SQL table. I want the check boxes to be able to push the updates into the 'PickResults' column with either a 1 or  0.

Community Support
Community Support

if there is only a single choice you may want to use a Radio button. Checkboxes allow for multiple selections.

Assume you have a Radiobutton controls with the items property this:  ["Pick","Fail"]

Then in the update property of the Picklist Fields you could use this logic

If(Radio1.Selected.Value="Pick",1,0)

I have made it so users can only select one check box at a time. . The idea is that after the user checks off each of line items with either pick or fail, they would click on the button which would then update the SQL table. 

ebraga_0-1598459559905.png

Did you try the formula. Is the issue Resolved?

------------