cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper II
Helper II

User name display shows i:0#.f|membership ...

I have a SharePoint list with a person field that shows some user names not correctly. When I use ThisItem.MyColumnName.DisplayName I get 

i:0#.f|membership|firstname.lastname@domain

but only for some people. Others are fine ( see screenshot). When I use ThisItem.MyColumnName.Email, the entries for these people are blank. 

We synchronize our on-premise AD with 365. I am a 365 admin and in the admin center I cannot see why some users would show correctly and others don't. All people in the screenshot have had a 365 license and been working with SharePoint online for almost a year, albeit in a different site collection.  

Any ideas what causes this wrong user name display and what to do to correct it?

2017-04-03_15-06-38.png

15 REPLIES 15
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: User name display shows i:0#.f|membership ...

Hi IngeborgNZ,

If you are using a From control, on the Form customization pane, please select the People field and change the Value1 to DisplayName to see if it works.

Per my test, when the Value1 is set as Claims, the value shown on the app would be looks like what you have provided.

1.png

Best regards,
Mabel Mao

Community Support Team _ Mabel Mao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Highlighted
Helper II
Helper II

Hi,

it is not a form field. I inserted a vertical gallery and changed the formula to "Operator.DisplayName". Operator is the column name in SharePoint.

The screenshot shows the column as it is rendered in a table in Powerapps. Note that this is all the SAME column with different records. The name is showing fine for SOME people, but for others it is with the "i:0#.f|membership". The red arrows point to records with the correct name. The other rows show the problem entries.