cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Advocate I
Advocate I

Users not seeing pinned / recent records after exiting model-driven app

Hello!

I have a model-driven app in which I can view, as an admin, my recent and pinned records. One of my users cannot see her pinned and recent records after closing the app and relaunching it.

Any idea what could be wrong?

Thanks!

5 REPLIES 5
Super User III
Super User III

Hi @CharlesS 

I'm not 100% of the reason for this. Howerver, this post might be of interest. Although it refers to D365, the underlying workings should still be applicable.

https://community.dynamics.com/crm/f/microsoft-dynamics-crm-forum/135353/the-recently-viewed-lists-d...

On that basis, could you try a different browser or investigate the cookie settings to see whether or not there is a correlation between that and the recent and pinned records disappearing?

Thank you for your reply @timl !

I had not seen that post. We tried with IE, Chrome and Edge: same problem. 

But, I did see a reply from Marianne Christensen in the post thread stating:

Yes, the solution was to have English as Windows Language.

Now that's interesting. Indeed, my users have system set up in French (Canada). Mine is in English. If this is indeed the problem, it is a bug. In Quebec, there are legal considerations regarding the language used at work and I can't just switch my user's Windows Language to English. Perhaps I should submit an idea to get this bug solved?

Super User III
Super User III

Hi @CharlesS 

I think your assessment may be correct and it sounds like a language related bug.

I think it's worth raising this as a support ticket with Microsoft. If it is a bug, I suspect you'll have more luck in finding a resolution this way, rather than through a post in the ideas forum.

In the meantime, perhaps some of the other users here might have some insight into this behaviour. @EricRegnier maybe?

Super User II
Super User II

Hi @CharlesS