cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
BIDrASH
Regular Visitor

Using Checkbox to Select all items in Gallery and put them into another Collection

Hello, I'm pretty new to this so I'm obviously doing something wrong.  I have the below app:

BIDrASH_0-1623763148104.png

I've made a gallery that allows a user to insert a Proposed Status Ref into a history table for claims.  Proposed Status Ref is controlled by the dropdown with the said name.  I have this working if you select each claim individually.  What I want to do is be able to use the "Select All" checkbox to select all the items in the gallery on the left (Collection1) and put them in the gallery on the right (Collection2).  

I've tried putting either of the below code into the OnSelect of the "Select All" checkbox:

ClearCollect(
Collection2,
{AClaimId:Collection1.ActionableClaimId,
ProposedStatusRef: DropdownStatusUPD_1.Selected.StatusRefId}
);

However, I get errors stating:

BIDrASH_1-1623763557957.png

BIDrASH_2-1623763572939.png

BIDrASH_3-1623763586288.png

BIDrASH_4-1623763599684.png

Thank you for your time, any suggestions would be great.  

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
RandyHayes
Super User III
Super User III

@BIDrASH 

Your formula should be as stated.

Collect(ActionableClaimAudit,
    ForAll(Gallery2.AllItems,
        {fk_ActionableClaimId: AClaimId,
         fk_StatusRefId: ProposedSRef,
         IsDeleted:0
        }
    )
)

However, you need to reference actual values in your formula, not controls.  So, I am assuming from the error you receive that AClaimId is a control in your Gallery.  So, you either need to reference the underlying record column name or you need to reference the Text property of that control.  You can't use a control as a value.