cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper II
Helper II

Using If function to check previous answer and provide a date depending on the answer

Hello,

I'm quite new to PowerApps and a little stuck so looking for some assistance.

We have an app where someone is asked to select a Risk Rating. After they submit the form, I'd like the Due Date for the risk to be displayed on the final screen. High = 30 days, Medium = 60 days and Low = 90 Days, so it's a calculated value from the date the form is submitted but depends on what Risk Rating they selected.

The following is what I currently use Text( DateAdd( Today(), 30 ), "[$-en-GB]dd/mm/yyyy" ) however this just displays 30 days in the future, I have another for 60 & 90 days (see attached). I need to combine these so it only shows the due date depending on the Risk Rating they select.

Is this something anyone can help with, if it's even possible?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Using If function to check previous answer and provide a date depending on the answer

Hi @Doddy83 ,

Do you want to display  Due Date for the risk based on the Risk Rating they selected after they submit the form?

Firstly, please notice that the data in the form will be invalid after you submit the form.

So you need to save it as variable before you submit the form.

Is DataCardValue2 a combo box?

Could you tell me

1)what your data source is?

2)the data type of Risk Rating field?

3)the DataCardValue2's Items?

I assume that

1)DataCardValue2 is a combo box

2)your data source is sharepoint list

3)Risk Rating is a choice field

If so, I've made a similar test for your reference:

1)set  DataCardValue2's Items :

Choices(datasource.'Risk Rating')

2)set the submit button's OnSelect:

Set(Risk_Rating,DataCardValue2.Selected.Value);SubmitForm(Form1)

3)set the label's Text in final screen:

Text(
Swith(Risk_Rating,
"High",