cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
kristenlee0306

Using galleries for buttons that correspond to second gallery items

Hello,

I am new to PowerApps, but have been able to create an app that has two galleries connected to two SharePoint lists - one that is a list of three buttons - low, medium and high - and the second gallery which displays a list of resources. The list of resources is categorized by the complexity level. Therefore, when you click the "Low" button, only resources that are categorized as "Low" will appear. However, when you click the "Medium" button, resources for both "Low" and "Medium" will appear. Thus, the "High" view shows all resources for each level.

I want to have each button turn a different color when clicked, and then for the background of the resources rows that correspond to that button categorization also change to that color. (For example, when you click on "Low" the button will turn pink, and the background of all corresponding items in the resources gallery will also turn pink.) However, this means that I would want the "High" button to display three different colors to represent the level of complexity that each button represents. (i.e., Low = pink, Medium = green, High = red and clicking on the "High" button would show all these colors.)

Is this even possible? I've included a screenshot below of the current view of my app for reference:

kristenlee0306_0-1603387106147.png

Thank you!

4 REPLIES 4
PowerRanger
Resolver II
Resolver II

Hi @kristenlee0306 ,

first of all you need to set a variable to identify which Button was clicked. So on each Button OnSelect Property you need to apply a Set function:

Button Low OnSelect Property:
Set(selectedCompexity,["Low"])

Button Medium OnSelect Property:
Set(selectedCompexity,["Medium","Low"])

Button High OnSelect Property:
Set(selectedCompexity,["high","Medium","Low"])

In addition you need to set the Fill Property of each Button:

Button Low Fill Property: