cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Smithy15

Values in data source is not displaying values on the next screen.

Hi y'all, 

I first want to say that I am a newbie!

I'm creating an app where the employees can track and update the status of their client's application. So far, I have a screen that has all the clients, which also shows the employee that is working with them and the status of the client's application. 

The problem that I have is when I click on the right arrow to navigate to the next screen to display the applicants details, the data that is stored for that specific client is not there.

The formula that I use for the right arrow is Navigate(ApplicantInfoScreen, None, {Selected: Applicantinfo_1})

Then the formula for the item property on the ApplicantInfoScreen is Defaults(ApplicantInfo_1)

• I chose this formula because previously I was getting an error in which it said "this control expects Record values." Therefore, I decided to use Defaults(Applicantinfo_1) which solved that problem
  • However, the data from the previous screen still did not transfer to the Info screen
  • I know I'm using the wrong formula or syntax but I'm unsure on how to fix that

I also attached screenshots of the app so you can get a better understanding of what I'm talking about 

It would be greatly appreciated if someone can help me out with this!Screenshot 1.pngScreenshot 2.pngScreenshot 3.png

12 REPLIES 12

@Smithy15 

For editing the information, Form from other screen must be in in FormMode.Edit and then the Item property of the Form from other screen should be SomeGallery.Selected (SomeGallery can be referenced directly, even if it is on the different screen from the Form)

Check if above helps @Smithy15 

RandyHayes
Super User
Super User

@Smithy15 

Welcome to PowerApps!!

You're close, you just need to set the Item property of your EditForm2 to: BrowseGallery1.Selected

I hope this is helpful for you.