cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper II
Helper II

Visable if status is true for this item in another datasource

ColorIf.pngI've got two datasources and one of them shows a gallery with basedata. In the other one, "Location" I've got one column "UI" that shows status for every item of the gallery; "true" of "false".

How do I get the blue circle visible if the status is true in the other datasource?

Please, if oyu like to help me, don't go to fast since I'm quite new to functions and Powerapps. I like to learn and understand about this just as much as get it done. 

Wish you all a pleasant weekend.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Helper II
Helper II

Re: Visable if status is true for this item in another datasource

Hi!

Once again I've been helped by @hpkeong and this time he first showed me how to use Lookup and then, the mistery of "True" and "TRUE".

My app is about attendance at a after school center and I wanted the circle to be visible depending on:

1. if it was today (DateColumn)

2. the name of selected kid (Name)

3. and the class/department at the after school center. (Dep)

4. and the UI value was "true". 

Circle1.Visible =

If(LookUp(Location; DateColumn = TodayDate.Text && Dep= StartGallery.Selected.Result && Name = StudentTB.Text).UI="True"; true; false)

If(LookUp(datasource; condition1 && condition2 && condition3).ColumnOfInterest="True"; true; false)

Don't miss the capital "T" in "True"!

@hpkeong found out that in Excel it says "TRUE" but in the formula it's got to be "True". Otherwise it would work.

I hope this could be as help for someone else as it was to me. I love to learn!

Ola

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi Ola

Nice UI Design. Very professional look.

You had added circle to indicate when it is "true".

So, just "think from the circle's visibility" iteself, and you will get to what you want.