cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper II
Helper II

Want to use SharePointList instead of Collection,but don't know how to convert collection formula into sharepoint patching.

Hi, actually i am a novice learner of powerapps.I have made an app with the help of tutorial and guidance that i found. But i am stuck between Collection and Sharepoint List. Can you help me how to convert all the formula(for collection) into formula for Sharepoint List?

For example:

I have a collection named :TicketCollect2 and

a sharepoint list named: TicketCollect1.

but all the formula like 
-->CountRows(Filter(TicketCollect2,Status="In Progress")) are working only for collection list "TicketCollect2",Not working for sharepoint list "TicketCollect1".

I am also attaching how i have created my Collection and Sharepoint list for you to give me proper direction in case of my fault.

Code:

Collect(TicketCollect2,{CreatedBy:createdby1_1.Text,Subject:Subject1_1.Text,Description:Description1_1.Text,AreaName:appdrop_1.Selected.Value,Application_Name:areadrop_3.Selected.Value,ID:Text(CountRows(TicketCollect2)+1),Status:"New",DateCreated:Text(Today()),DateClosed:Text(Today())});

Patch(TicketCollect1,Defaults(TicketCollect1);{CreatedBy:createdby1_1.Text,Subject:Subject1_1.Text,Description:Description1_1.Text,AreaName:appdrop_1.Selected.Value,Application_Name:areadrop_3.Selected.Value});

ForAll(TicketCollect2,Patch(TicketCollect1,Defaults(TicketCollect1),{CreatedBy:CreatedBy,Subject:Subject,Description:Description,AreaName:AreaName,Application_Name:Application_Name}));

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Hi @MKMUMU ,

What is the column type of DateCreated and Status column? This is important since we need  to keep value consistent with the column types. I assume the DateCreated column is Date type and Status column is Choice type.