cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Khader
Frequent Visitor

Warning label

Hello,

I am new to PowerApps and I have few difficulties with the coding. I'm currently working on an app that check have the employees details.

I have created a textbox and a label where the admin can assign a phone number to the user. I want the label to appear if the phone number entered is found in the phone number column. I tried the following code in the Visible property: 

If(CountRows(Filter(Table1,IsBlank(User_x0020_Name)&&DataCardValue14.Text in Phone_x0020_Number)) > 0, true,false)

The challenge is that the app doesn't check the number I have entered. Instead, it shows the label when the textbox is blank and then the label disappears if I entered any number. 

Can someone please help? Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Meneghino
Community Champion
Community Champion

The code looks correct to me, although it could be simplified to this equivalent:

!IsEmpty(Filter(Table1,IsBlank(User_x0020_Name)&&DataCardValue14.Text in Phone_x0020_Number))

The If() is reduntant.

Anyway, this will not change the way the code works, so you still have an issue.

I suggest you test both sides of the && separately to see if the issue is with the User Name column or with the Phone Number column.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
Meneghino
Community Champion
Community Champion

The code looks correct to me, although it could be simplified to this equivalent:

!IsEmpty(Filter(Table1,IsBlank(User_x0020_Name)&&DataCardValue14.Text in Phone_x0020_Number))

The If() is reduntant.

Anyway, this will not change the way the code works, so you still have an issue.

I suggest you test both sides of the && separately to see if the issue is with the User Name column or with the Phone Number column.