Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bub
Helper I
Helper I

Weighted scorecard using dropdowns

Hey everyone,

I'm new to PowerApps and I'm finding it a bit of a steep learning curve despite all the excellent videos I've found online.

Trying to make a page with a list of 10 questions on it using a text label for the question itself and a dropdown for Yes,No or N/A to select an answer.

I'd like to be able to give each a question a weighting as some are more important than others too.

Once it's complete (and taking the N/As into account) I want to display the overall score in a label on the same page.

I have the 10 dropdowns setup and working and can get one of the answers into the score label using something like:

If(dropdownQ1.Selected.Value = "YES", set (score,10), set(score,0))

But, how so I add up the score and, more importantly, weight the answers to get an overall % score at the end.

Any help very much appreciated 😉

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-xiaochen-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Bub ,

I did a demo for you.

I use 3 dropdown controls(Dropdown1,Dropdown1_1,Dropdown1_2) and create 3 variables (Var1,Var2,Var3).

The scores for each question are: 200, 100, 50.

Set 3 dropdown controls' Items property to:

["NA","Yes","No"]

["NA","Yes","No"]

["NA","Yes","No"]

Set 3 dropdown controls' onchange property to:

If(Dropdown1.Selected.Value="Yes",Set(Var1,200),Dropdown1.Selected.Value="No",Set(Var1,0),Set(Var1,Blank()))
If(Dropdown1_1.Selected.Value="Yes",Set(Var2,100),Dropdown1_1.Selected.Value="No",Set(Var2,0),Set(Var2,Blank()))
If(Dropdown1_2.Selected.Value="Yes",Set(Var3,50),Dropdown1_2.Selected.Value="No",Set(Var3,0),Set(Var3,Blank()))

Add a label control and set its Text property to:

(Var1+Var2+Var3)/(3-If(Var1=Blank(),1,0)-If(Var2=Blank(),1,0)-If(Var3=Blank(),1,0))

The result is as follows:

vxiaochenmsft_0-1623836426431.png

vxiaochenmsft_1-1623836437747.png

Best Regards,
Wearsky