Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
thatakke
Helper II
Helper II

Why can't I patch users' location?

Hello,

I'm building a phone book app that has a location field that's being automatically filled from the directory:

Office365Users.MyProfileV2().country

I'm trying to patch this information to SharePoint list. It's a long patch command, and everything else is working, but the country field. I can't figure out why the country field is not being patched. 

Patch(Defaults('SP List'),
{
/all the other fields/
LocatedCountry:CountryLabel_1.Text
}
)

I'm also populating the username, job title, department etc. fields automatically from the directory, everything seems to be the same but for some reason, this field is not being patched. What am I missing here?

Thanks,

13 REPLIES 13

Hi @PG_WorXz10 I'm quite new to PowerApps (as you will see from my post history here) so I don't know what you mean by hardcoding values. Can you clarify?

I'm sharing the patch command below, but it can be a little confusing as a whole, so I added //comments// for you. As you can see below, I have problems with 3 fields, and I chose to use different methods for each. For example, for the ManagerName, I created a separate label called "ManagerLabel", made it invisible, and changed its value to 

Office365Users.Manager(User().Email).DisplayName

and decided to patch the label's text value. It still doesn't work.  As mentioned, as a test, I changed my country field's fill-in info to appuser.Email, which is supposed to show the active user's mail address.

If(
    Checkbox1_1.Value=false, Notify("You need to confirm the selection"),
    Checkbox1_1.Value=true, //This is just to check whether people selected I confirm it's true//
        Patch(
        'SPList',
            If(
            IsBlank(LastCreatedID),
            Defaults('SPList'),
            LookUp(
                'SPList',