cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Ballzer0
Level: Powered On

calling azure functions behind Oauth2 as the authenticated user

Hi, im a developer trying to evaluate if powerapp is the right path for us.

I have an azure function that requires that logged in users call it. Because it does work based on the users authenticated identity. Is it possible to use the implicit auth flow with powerapps, so that my user will actually be authenticated as himself/herself?

thanks for any imput or suggestions. Man Wink

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: calling azure functions behind Oauth2 as the authenticated user

Hi @Ballzer0 ,

It is a normal behaviour when using custom connector shared by other users within an app.

Actually, if you have already shared your Custom connector to your end users, when the end users run this shared app including Custom connector, it would ask the end user to provide their credential to create a connection to this Custom connector as below:14.JPG

When the end user click "Sign in", actually, the Custom connector would use current sign in user/running user (the end user)'s credential to create a connection rather than yours.

Best regards,

Community Support Team _ Kris Dai
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @Ballzer0 ,

Could you please share a bit more about your scenario?

Do you want to call the Azure Functions within PowerApps app?

Currently, there is no direct way to call a Azure Function within a PowerApps app. As an alternative solution, you could consider create a custom connector based on your Azure Function within your PowerApps, then use the custom connector to call your Azure function within an app.