cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dmclaughlin
Post Patron
Post Patron

clear cache edge so that a power app will not show old data

I've been writing powerapps for over 2 years.  In the last 6 months I'm seeing an issue with my users where they open a document in powerapp (over a sharepoint list) and the data is an old document.  If they clear cache it then works.  This used to never happen but is happening more often with my users now.  I know I can tell them to clear cache. I have  intructions I've sent them.  But why is this happening?  Is there something  I need to do in my power app on open?

3 REPLIES 3
iAm_ManCat
Super User
Super User

There's not much you can do from the Power Apps side as this is likely a browser issue. Having said that, we should be clear on what 'old document' refers to - are you saying that a previously-selected document is showing in the App or that an old version of a document is showing when selected?

If it is an older version, then this sounds like an IT issue not a Power Apps issue - if an old document is showing due to caching then its likely that IT admins have defaulted caching of webpages in Edge settings.

Do you know if you have any group policies set up by IT that would enforce this kind of default behaviour?

Cheers,

@iAm_ManCat

Please 'Mark as Solution' if someone's post answered your question and always 'Thumbs Up' the posts you like or that helped you!

Thanks!
You and everyone else in the community make it the awesome and welcoming place it is, keep your questions coming and make sure to 'like' anything that makes you 'Appy
Sancho Harker, MVP