cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

how to input into a people picker column in SharePoint from PowerApp

I have a PowerApps app that has a field that is supposed to feed into a people picker column in SharePoint online.

I have a data card for "Manager Name" ,which is a people picker column in SharePoint, the card contains a combo box.

Anon600_5-1595527838985.png

----------

The Combo box contains this information which allows it to search Office 365 and return a list of users. I can then choose the user from the list.

Anon600_4-1595527821028.png

----------
This is the information for the data card which should feed into the SharePoint column

Anon600_1-1595527766647.png

I'm not sure what I need to put into "default" and "update" fields which I think is where the issue is arising.

I am fairly new to PowerApps so sorry if this is an obvious question

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Office365Users.SearchUser() returns an array even if there is just one user returned.

So, you would have to use something like First(Office365Users.SearchUser({searchTerm:Combo4.Selected.Text,top:1})).DisplayName

The name of this connection Office365Users is changing to Microsoft365Users

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

Change the Default formula to: Blank()

------------

If you like this post, give a Thumbs up. Where it solved your request, Mark it as a Solution to enable other users find it.

Highlighted

Hi thank you for the reply.

This has not worked I tried that already I should have mentioned

Anon600_0-1595530703528.png

The form submits fine, but the people picker fields are blank

Highlighted

Office365Users.SearchUser() returns an array even if there is just one user returned.

So, you would have to use something like First(Office365Users.SearchUser({searchTerm:Combo4.Selected.Text,top:1})).DisplayName