cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
gwenda
Regular Visitor

how to update sharepoint list when Form is updated

I created a Form....asking simple questions like name, school, and yes/no questions.

I then created a list in SharePoint so users could see a live update.

Later, I was asked to add a question to the Form.

Now, I can't get the data in that added question to show up on the List.

I did add the item in the flow. I can see the correct columns and data in the OneDrive/excel sheet.

What am I missing? Please help. I am very new to all of this.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
gwenda
Regular Visitor

figured it out!!! I had to edit column settings -- checked the box for it to show. I was also able to edit the display for the column headings. Thanks for your help guys.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
v-qiaqi-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @gwenda,

Could you please tell me that what kind of form you fill, is it a Power Apps Edit Form or a MS form?

Do you mean that SP list does not reflect the updates corresponding to the new field that you add to?

Actually, SP list is a database displaying all the fields it owns, the new added question is added to the Form not the SharePoint list. The excel sheet could be synchronized with the form updates including all the field you add to the form but SharePoint could not, that's why you could view it on Excel sheet.

Best Regards,
Qi

It a MS Form. and yes....the SP list does not reflect the added field.

I added the question to the Form. The info is showing on the Excel sheet correctly.

Is it true that SharePoint list cannot accept the updated Form/Excel sheet data?