cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AiolosZhao
Frequent Visitor

is it possible to add a website into the power apps?

Hi all,

I'm new to Power Apps, and our team made a web portal before, and users can log in to our portal and create requests or download reports.

And I just want to know whether we can add our web portal to the power apps, so we can use it on mobile.

If yes or another workaround, could you please tell me how to do it?

Thanks in advance.

Aiolos Zhao

11 REPLIES 11
KrishnaV
Super User
Super User

Hi @AiolosZhao ,

I really appreciate your thought of reusability, but unfortunately as of today, Power Apps can't render Web Site implement outside Power Platform.

I hope this resolved your issue if you see any challenge/need further help please let me know I am always happy to do it for my community.

Regards,
Krishna
If this post helps you give a 👍 and if it solved your issue consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more.

I hope this resolved your issue if you see any challenge/need further help please let me know I am always happy to do it for my community.

Regards,
KrishnaV
Business Applications MVP, Microsoft Certified Trainer
Twitter | Linkedin | YouTube | GitHub
If this post helps you give a and if it solved your issue consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members / new members of the community.
v-bofeng-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @AiolosZhao :

Could you tell me:

In what form do you want to add the website to the power application? Use the app to replace the website's create requests or download reports function? Embed web pages in the app? Navigate to the designated website through the APP?

If you only need to navigate to the specified address, just use the launch function,I'v made a test for your reference:

1\Add a button:

OnSelect:

Launch("www.bing.com")

20.gif

Best Regards,

Bof

Hi @v-bofeng-msft ,