cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Frequent Visitor

need help adding dropdown selection to radio button selected OnSelect filter.

Hi Community, I am a relative beginner at Power Apps and was given the task of adding a dropdown selection to a tablet app which was built by someone else in our company who is no longer here. I'm trying to a filter an already controlled by a radio button selection. I have so far tried adding a multiple " If(Dropdown_partner.SelectedText.Value="yes"), do this" to the radio button code in a few different places no avail anywhere.

I'd like to start with the dropdown selection "yes or no" then run the radio button code based on the selection of the dropdown when the button is pressed.

Any help would be "GREATLY" appreciated because I have no idea how this is supposed to work.

Thanks in advance,

Will

Screen OnVisible code:

UpdateContext({varScreenTitle: "Test Plan Creator"});Clear(colTrips);If(IsEmpty(colLocations),ClearCollect(colLocations,locations));
UpdateContext({allSel: Filter(colLocations,ZoneLeader="Yes" || New="New" )});
Set(showMenu,false);UpdateContext({Loadingvar:false,Created:false});

Radio Button OnChange code:

UpdateContext({Loadingvar:true});
Switch(
    P2PTypeRadio.Selected.Value, 
    "Zone2Zone",
    UpdateContext(
        {
            allSel: Filter(
                colLocations,
                ZoneLeader = "Yes"
            )
        }
    );
    UpdateContext({formType: "Zone2Zone"}),
    "New2Zone",
    UpdateContext(
        {
                colLocations,
                ZoneLeader = "Yes" || New = "New"
            )
        }
    );
    UpdateContext({formType: "New2Zone"}),
        "Zone2Zone w/New",
    UpdateContext(
        {
                colLocations,
                ZoneLeader = "Yes" || New = "New"
            )
        }
    );
    UpdateContext({formType: "Zone2Zone w/New"}),
    "Custom",
    UpdateContext({formType: "Custom"}),
    "All",
    UpdateContext(