cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
TerrenceF
Helper I
Helper I

power apps gallery with multiple filters

Hello everyone.  I apologize if this is a rudimentary question, but I am learning power apps and I am new to the filter coding.  I have a power app that has a gallery that is linked to a SharePoint site.  I have two filters for the gallery that, separately work great (thanks @RezaDorrani).  My issue is that I need both to work together on the same gallery, but I am not sure how to combine them to do so. 

First code filters the gallery based on the tab selected, the signed in user and the status: 

If(vartabselected=1,'SP LIST NAME',vartabselected=2,Filter('SP LIST NAME',User().Email in 'Assigned To'.Email),Filter('SP LIST NAME',User().Email in 'Assigned To'.Email,Progress.Value="Pending"))

The second filters the gallery based on the specific selections:

SortByColumns(Filter('SP LIST NAME',('Due date' >= cldStart.SelectedDate && 'Due date' <= cldEnd.SelectedDate || cldStart.SelectedDate = Blank() && cldEnd.SelectedDate = Blank()) && (Progress.Value = StatusRadio.Selected.Value || StatusRadio.Selected.Value = Blank()) && (Priority.Value = PriorityRadio.Selected.Value || PriorityRadio.Selected.Value = Blank())
),"DueDate",Descending)

I realize the delegation issues and that is okay.  Any assistance you can provide would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Drrickryp
Super User
Super User

@TerrenceF 

With({_items:SortByColumns(Filter('SP LIST NAME',('Due date' >= cldStart.SelectedDate && 'Due date' <= cldEnd.SelectedDate || cldStart.SelectedDate = Blank() && cldEnd.SelectedDate = Blank()) && (Progress.Value = StatusRadio.Selected.Value || StatusRadio.Selected.Value = Blank()) && (Priority.Value = PriorityRadio.Selected.Value || PriorityRadio.Selected.Value = Blank())
),"DueDate",Descending)},