cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

powerapps collection from sharepoint list vs Azure SQL table

hi guys, I am new to powerapps, currently building a simple app to explore features/functionalities within powerapps that could help our organisation for data collection.

this test app connects to sharepoint lists and Azure SQL tables, then I create collections for each SP list and sql table, display records/values from these collections in controls (gallery, labels, etc.) in online editor, so far so good. the problem comes up when I publish the app:

it is all good to display data from collections built from SP lists

cannot display anything from collections built from Azure sql tables (I tried a Gallery control giving me a blank list, tried a label to show a single value giving me nothing). I use Countrows to get the number of rows in these collections and it returns the correct number, but just not showing any actural content.

I trie to bind Azure sql tables directly (not through collections) to controls, the problem is gone and the data is shown.

much appreciated if anyone can help on this issue.

thanks,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: powerapps collection from sharepoint list vs Azure SQL table

Hi @lhua31,

The user @jonas_zeeu has faced similar issue with you, please check my response within the following thread:

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/General-Discussion/Second-dropdown-list-do-not-show-value-in-app...

Please take a try to turned off/disable the "Explicit column selection" option and "Improved app rendering (final validation)" option within the Advanced settings of App settings, then check if the issue is solved.

If the issue still exists, please take a try to turn off the "Delayed load" option within Advanced settings of App settings, then check if the issue still exists.

Best regards,

Kris

Community Support Team _ Kris Dai