cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
RavChop
Frequent Visitor

"Success" Message after a flow run

Hi, 

I'm fairly new to PowerApps and I find myself struggling a little. 

I have a Button with the action OnSelect that triggers a flow Run to check-in something to a table - I was wondering if it would be possible to add a success message to let the user know that something has been "Checked-In Successfully" 

I've had a look at the Notify function in Power Apps but I don't know how I would be able to implement that alongside the flow.Run() function. Any ideas? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
fugixi
Resolver II
Resolver II

Welcome to the community!

Certainly, this can be done.

It does require you to add an output parameter to your flow, like below.

Power Automate output parameter to PowerApps.png

What I have done here is I have added a parallel branch which will trigger if the previous step (Send an HTTP request... in my case) fails. However, for trying this out, you could start with only one branch and have the success = True statement.

IMPORTANT!

As soon as you change input and/or output to a Power Automate flow, which you already have added to a PowerApps, needs to be removed and added anew within your PowerApps applications.

Now, in PowerApps for your OnSelect event property, you can have something like the below expression:

If(
    'Power Automate Flow to Run'.Run().success = "True",
    Notify(
        "Flow has run successfully.",
        NotificationType.Success,
    ),
    Notify(
        "Flow run has failed.",
        NotificationType.Error,
    )
);

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Did this post solve your problem? Please click Accept as Solution so that others may find it more quickly.
If you liked my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.
Do you want to hear more from me? Visit my blog Marble's Power Corner.