cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AW
Helper II
Helper II

"This app isn't opening correctly"

I have an app that I've been working on for a few months. It was working fine over this time, and as I try to go live, I'm now receiving the error "This app isn't opening correctly". I tried saving as a new name, and I also tried removing each screen and related components to try to find a cause. I also created a new app and pasted in the information on the main page (which is just labels and links; no dynamic content) and it still failed. As a final step, I created a new app and just added an icon and a label and have the same problem. More interestingly, the app will open fine on Android, iOS, and in a web browser. It only fails using the Power Apps app (on Windows). I have tried on multiple Windows PCs (Windows 10 and Win11). I assumed it was a software version/update issue, so I uninstalled it on the Win11 PC and reinstalled (this was a recent install - within a week, to begin with), and still have the same issue. I do see the "For a better experience, try the new Power Apps" ribbon at the top, but that links directs to a Preview version with the points below:

• This is a preview feature.
  • Preview features aren’t meant for production use and may have restricted functionality. These features are available before an official release so that customers can get early access and provide feedback.
  • This feature is being gradually rolled out across regions and might not be available yet in your region.

I will try this version, but before I get too far in, has anyone found a different solution?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
AW
Helper II
Helper II

Update: The Preview version does resolve the problem. However, the Preview version doesn't run the app full-screen, which is one of the preferences for using the app. 

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
AW
Helper II
Helper II