cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
bbsin
Post Prodigy
Post Prodigy

version. save why not overwrite ?

Hi 

 

I like to check when I edit and save my powerapp which is not published that I embedded in my SharePoint site, the updated changed saved version did not update into the site.  why??  I thought is it link?

 

2nd, I notice that after I saved, the details show in PowerApps are 

version 2 ..

Version 1... live

 

why are there so many version and why is it not overwriting the same copy?  I don't want so many version..

 

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@bbsin 
Yes, PowerApps will automatically remove the history for any versions over 6 months ago.  There is no limit to the number of versions.

 

And to answer your 2nd question: you must "Publish" your app to see the changes reflected in it.  If the changes are not present after this you might need to clear your web browser cache.  

The "Save" action only saves your progress to the editor.  No others can see it.

 

---
Please click "Accept as Solution" if my post answered your question so that others may find it more quickly. If you found this post helpful consider giving it a "Thumbs Up."  

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
mdevaney
Super User III
Super User III

@bbsin 
Actually, you do want this.  You just don't know it yet 😉

 

PowerApps will create a new version on each 'Save' action and you have the ability to restore from any point up to 6 months in the past.  This is an incredibly helpful and important feature.


---
Please click "Accept as Solution" if my post answered your question so that others may find it more quickly. If you found this post helpful consider giving it a "Thumbs Up."

OK, does it mean that after 6 months it will auto remove the earlier version?

 

and why is the data not updated into the SP site which I had link with PowerApps when I make changes in PowerApps and saved?

 

Thanks.

@bbsin 
Yes, PowerApps will automatically remove the history for any versions over 6 months ago.  There is no limit to the number of versions.

 

And to answer your 2nd question: you must "Publish" your app to see the changes reflected in it.  If the changes are not present after this you might need to clear your web browser cache.  

The "Save" action only saves your progress to the editor.  No others can see it.

 

---
Please click "Accept as Solution" if my post answered your question so that others may find it more quickly. If you found this post helpful consider giving it a "Thumbs Up."  

View solution in original post

Helpful resources

Announcements
PA User Group

Welcome to the User Group Public Preview

Check out new user group experience and if you are a leader please create your group

MBAS Attendee Badge

Claim Your Badge & Digital Swag!

Check out how to claim yours today!

secondImage

Are Your Ready?

Test your skills now with the Cloud Skill Challenge.

Top Solution Authors
Top Kudoed Authors
Users online (56,964)