cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
GonzaloR
Level: Powered On

Custom Connector - error: array not supported in parameter

I am new to coding, and I'm trying to follow the microsoft guides on creating custom connectors.

I am attempting to connect to the Wrike api v4 to use with flow, and I have hit a wall when trying to create a folder with "project" properties. According to wrike "Wrike's API does not recognize application/json or form-data format of the query" .

So when I create an action in the custom connector to create a folder, I've added the "project" properties as part of the query, since it's my understanding I can't add them to the body. When using this method I have tested the connector in flow and I have been able to create a folder with the folderid(parent folder) and title. But, no matter what I try I cannot get the project parameters to work!

image.png

I am populating the request from this sample:

/api/v4/folders/{folderId}/folders?&title=Testfolder&description=descriptionTest&project=[{"ownerIds":"KUGEYQ5H","status":"Red","startDate":"2019-07-31","endDate":"2019-08-07"}]&shareds=shareds

and powerapps identifies the project parameter as an array, when I update the connector I get this error message:

Your custom connector has been successfully updated, but there was an issue converting it to WADL for PowerApps: An error occured while converting OpenAPI file to WADL file. Error: 'Parameter with type='array' is not currently supported at JSON path paths./api/v4/folders/{folderId}/folders.post.parameters[3]'

When I test in flow, it doesn't show me the nested parameters, it just shows a "project" field input.
image.png
So I tried adding the project parameters with a compose action, but it doesn't recognize the input stand-alone json:
{
  "ownerIds": [
    "KUAFFXRP"
  ],
  "status": "Green",
  "startDate": "2020-08-06",
  "endDate": "2020-08-13"
}
And i tried or using encodeUri: