Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Knaveenstar
Level: Powered On

Custom Survey Using PowerApps with Sharepoint

Hi Team,

I have an requirment to build a survey in powerapps. The question will be retrived by sharepoint custom list and answerser needs to be saved on sharepoint list.

I am new to Powerapps please help me on this. 

I tried look on employee engagement survey it has defined questions only. 

3 REPLIES 3
Super User
Super User

Re: Custom Survey Using PowerApps with Sharepoint

Hi @Knaveenstar 

I would recommend that you also take a look at @Mr-Dang-MSFTs Formativ app. This is a great sample app that includes all the logic for both defining and answering questions. 

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Community-Apps-Gallery/Design-Patterns-from-Mr-Dang-Part-2/m-p/1...

This app uses an Excel data source, but you could amend it so that it uses SharePoint instead.

Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @Knaveenstar ,

Could you please share a bit more about your scenario?

Do you want to include questions and corresponding availabel answers wthin your app?

Based on the needs that you mentioned, I think the Employee Engagement Survey template app has given you a right direction.

On your side, you could consider define a questions table along with corresponding available answer options as below:

ClearCollect(
QuestionTable, {Step: 0, Question: "Question1", AvailableOptions: ["Option1", "Option2", "Option3"] }, {Step: 1, Question: "Question2", AvailableOptions: ["Option1", "Option2", "Option3"]}, {Step: 2, Question: "Question3", AvailableOptions: ["Option1", "Option2", "Option3"]}, {Step: 3, Question: "Question4", AvailableOptions: ["Option1", "Option2", "Option3"]} )

Within each question screen, add a Radio button control, set the Items property to following: