Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Andy_Prog
Level: Powered On

Filtering Employee Directory

Hey guys,

I am trying to create a directory, and what I am trying to do is filter with a search bar and a dropdown menu.

The drop down works only when there's a value selected, but I want the first value to be empty but to provide all the information from the Office365Users and be able to view it on the Gallery section.

Screenshot (15).pngThe Gallery functionScreenshot (17).pngThe items provided in the drop down menu

Hope someone can help me, I have tried as much as possible and I am struggling.

If you could provide some assistance, I'm pretty new at this, I would appreciate it.

Thanks,

Andy.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Filtering Employee Directory

HI @Andy_Prog 

Can you please try to modify your expression as:

Filter(Office365Users.SearchUser({SearchTerm:txtInputEmployee.Text}), Account Enabled = true, If(ddDepartment.Selected.Value <> "",Department = ddDepartment.Selected.Value,true))
Hope this Helps!

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!
Super User
Super User

Hi @Andy_Prog 

This is happening because of incorrect Attribute Name, there is an extra space. Please remove it in the expression.

Expression: Filter(Office365Users.SearchUser({SearchTerm:txtInputEmployee.Text}), AccountEnabled = true,
If(ddDepartment.Selected.Value <> "",Department = ddDepartment.Selected.Value,true))
6 REPLIES 6
Super User
Super User

HI @Andy_Prog 

Can you please try to modify your expression as: