cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
satishpandey
Level: Powered On

How to display SharePoint list for Admin users

First of all, I would like to thanks the PowerApps community for the quick response. I am new to this tool and community and trying to learn. Apologize for asking very basic questions. I always try to search similar answers before posting my questions to this forum.

I have created an intake form in PowerApps and used SharePoint list as a data source.

I have two set of users:

1) The requester, who will just submit a request in Intake.

2) Admin user

I have created 5 screens,  New, Edit, View, Thankyou and Home Screen

I have set Home  Screen as default screen and created 3 buttons, New Request, Previously submitted request by me, View and Edit previously submitted intakes.

My queries:

1) I want End users  to just submit a new request (which I am able to do) and redirect to thank you page, but unable to display previously submitted/recently submitted values by the same user.

2) On the home screen, I added a Gallary and connected to my list to pull all the previously submitted data. I can see just the first column and then >  arrow showing.l  am unable to display as it is data showing in rows in the list.

3)On the submitted intake, I want the user to see their intake with the data they submitted but they should not be able to edit the records. I have already created a view screen but unable to capture previously submitted data in view only mode.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: How to display SharePoint list for Admin users

HI @satishpandey ,

How do you store the Requester users and Admin users within your app?

Do you initialize two collections to store the Requester users and Admin users separately within your app?

For your first question, do you not want the requester user to click "Previously submitted request by me" button within your Home Screen?