cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
systemcrash
Level: Powered On

Re: Listing Appended Changes from Sharepoint List on PowerApps

Thank you for coming back super fast Smiley Wink

I must admit that I'm really new with FLOW.  Before stumbling on this thread I was about to some Http request to sharepoint (REST api) with flow to get the info I wanted.  The thing is... it seems that even with REST API, I can't reach Append Changes informations from the list.  It only return the last one.

Now about the solution.

So if I understand correcly, what you do is

1. you have a multiline Text field in your powerapps 

2. From that field, you run a flow (which you shown in your message)

I have a lot of question : 

1. "SignoffHistory" is the name of the field in your SPL that have "Append changes" activated?

2. Do you store the info in a field in your sharepoint list or it only populate the text field in your powerapps everytime?

If i understand everything correctly, this solution only work if you implement this solution at the very beginning, since we still face the issue to take previous message.

Let say that user are already using the power apps with many "append changes" happen in the text field.  The flow will not be able to get the "append changes" that already happen.

Feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.

Super User
Super User

Ok, this help.  All very good questions.  It is important to know that the only reason why I did not use the Sharepoint Append Changes function is because in powerapps, the only output available is the very last entry into that sharepoint column.  Thus:

Answer:  It is correct that the data column in Sharpoint for my method is a multi-line text column.  Append changes is NOT activated.  Flow is performing the append change function, and allowing the entire history visible in PowerApps.