cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mdoe82
Level: Powered On

Lookup based on multiple columns

Hi,

I'm trying to create an asset mangement app.

For this app I got a list "Asset Management" with selection field for hardware, purchase order and a bunch of others.

In this list I also have a column named Price.

I've got a seperate list called "hardware cost" with the fields hardware, purchase order and the price.

What I want to do is, have the column price in the "Asset Management" filled with the price from the "Hardware Cost".

So the price column in "Asset Management" will take the purchase order and hardware combination from "Asset Managment" and use that to check the price in "Hardware Cost" 

I'm rather new to Powerapp, I figure I need to make a look up field, but I'm not certain how I can do this with a combination of columns, so say I got a Dell laptop with Purchase order 12345 it would need to find the dell laptop wit PO 12345 in "Hardware Cost" and give back the price.

I hope I've made my problem somewhat clear and someone did something like this before and can help me out with this Smiley Happy

Best regards,
Max.

9 REPLIES 9
PavanKumar
Level 8

Re: Lookup based on multiple columns

Hi, Could you please simplify the question if possible with screenshot. That helps me to solve it. Warm Regards, Pavan Kumar Garlapati
mdoe82

Hi PavanKumar,

Thanks for your response, so basicly it is as follow:

I got a list "asset mangement" with columns:

- Hardware type

- Purchase order

- Price

Hardware type and purchase order are filled and I want to use the price column as a lookup

I got a list "Hardware Cost" with columns:

- Hardware type

- Purchase order

- Price

Al columns in this list are filled.

I want the price column in "asset management" to take Hardware type and  Purchase order and check that against the same column in "Hardware Cost" and put the price that is in that combination in the price column in asset management.