cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
kolaas
Level: Powered On

Powerapps - Flow - Zendesk: The property expects Text values, but this rules produces incompitable record values

Hi all,

I'm new to powerapps and I am currently trying to use flow to return the subject from a zendesk ticket using flow and insert the value into a label.

But I am getting a error:

The property expects Text values, but this rules produces incompitable record values

Wha I have done is to have a textinput with the ticket id, then a button that uses a flow to look up the ticket subject using the ticket id, then returning the result to powerapps.

The code I am using for the button is this:

Set(subjectText , getSubject.Run(ticketNumber))

where subjectText is the label

The label itself has this value:

subjectText

The error is apparantly comming from the label

issue.png

I have a feeling that it is tryint to tell me that the return value from the flow is not text, but I really can not figure this out.

Would be greatfull for any help on this.

In the flow part, the get item from zendesk is executing withoug any problems and returning the subject from the ticket number i insert into the powerapps textinput.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
kolaas

Re: Powerapps - Flow - Zendesk: The property expects Text values, but this rules produces incompitable record values

I managed to get it working by using "Respond to powerapps".

The solution was the following code:

Set(subjectVar, getSubject.Run(ticketNumber))

and setting the variable as :

subjectVar.subject

Seems like the flow was setting the variable as a data object with the information from the ticket, so that you have to call the "title" you set the variable you get in the "Respond to powerapps" step.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Super User
Super User

Re: Powerapps - Flow - Zendesk: The property expects Text values, but this rules produces incompitable record values

Hi @kolaas