cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Phu_Le
Level: Powered On

compare last time and current time

Hi, I design a Powerapps that scan check-in and scan check-out for the user

So how to get the last time of scan for the current user and compare the last time check of this user with the current time. Please help me solve this problem, I am just studying to write Powerapps. Thanks!

Capture.PNGSharepoint List View

3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
hnguy71
Level 8

Re: compare last time and current time

HI @Phu_Le ,
You can most likely get current user's latest scan time by creating a variable or label. Something along the lines of this:

UpdateContext({LatestEntry:Filter(First(Sort(TABLE_SOURCE, 'Scan Time', Descending)), 'Employee Name'.FullName = User().FullName})

From there you can do your comparison:

If(LatestEntry = Now(), DO SOMETHING, ELSE DO SOMETHING ELSE)

View solution in original post

Super User
Super User

Hi @Phu_Le , 

This expression fetches the most recent Scan time record from the sharepoint list. Here I used User().FullName to get current user's Name and filter results on Scan Time.
First(Sort(Filter('Laptop Security Check',Title = User().FullName),'Scan Time',Descending))MicrosoftTeams-image (62).png

To for get the difference between the last entry in the record and current time, used the expression:
"Date Diff: "& DateDiff(ThisItem.'Scan Time',Now(),Hours)
Since, I have used the control inside gallery, so directy referenced with the ThisItem.'Scan Time'.MicrosoftTeams-image (63).png

If you want to use it outside the gallery control on some label. Use below expression:
"Date Diff: "& DateDiff(First(Sort(Filter('Laptop Security Check',Title = User().FullName),'Scan Time',Descending)).'Scan Time',Now(),Hours)

Hope this Helps!