cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sandeepganju
Level: Powered On

filter records from sharepoint list having 5000 items and edit and save in sharepoint list

Hi,

i have a sharepoint list with 5000 items.

i have a powerapp to filter the record based on teh user().email and checking it with email given in record.

it is only working with first 500 records. 

This app will only be used on computers and not mobiles and so i was thinking of pulling all data into collection, editing so it gets modified on sharepoint list.

however need support to get details how to do this since i am new at power apps.

Thanks.

Sandeep

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
leyburn19
Level 10

Re: filter records from sharepoint list having 5000 items and edit and save in sharepoint list

Distinct is also not a delegable condition. You shouldn’t need it in your filter as you seem to be wanting to filter on an email and then trying to be distinct on that email that doesn’t seem necessary
5 REPLIES 5
leyburn19
Level 10

Re: filter records from sharepoint list having 5000 items and edit and save in sharepoint list

User().Email is not deleagble so that is why it is only looking at 500.  You can achieve your goal by putting the email into a variable first.  EG: Set(VarEmail,User().Email)

sandeepganju

thanks for the quick response.

i tried following.

Distinct(Filter('CaPM Assessment',Assessor_x0020_Email_x002d_1= Label2.Text ),Assessor_x0020_Email_x002d_1)

where label2 is User().Email

however it also gives limited success and i am not able to get all records

the other way which i tried is by using collection to get 4000 items using below code which i found in one of the discussion.

Concurrent(
ClearCollect(MDL_List1,Filter(ShowColumns(SortByColumns('CaPM Assessment',"ID",Ascending),"ID","Assessor_x0020_Email_x002d_1","CT","Market","Question","Question_x003a_Description","Feedback","Best_x0020_Practice","Improvement_x0020_Required","{Link}"),ID>0)),