Notifications

Announcements

No record found.

Calling Actions from Copilot Studio
Answered

FlowActionBadRequest when calling a flow in Copilot Studio

Posted on by

Hi!

I am new to copilot studio and trying to test some different ideas. I was trying to call the msgraph API from copilot studio with a flow. The flow is working fine and returns 200. have no inputs into my flow, and it just returns the my name (as a simple test). 

victoriag_6-1704465585772.png

However, when I try to integrate the flow into copilot studio (see under), I get the error message BadRequest/FlowActionBadRequest with error code NotSpecified. 

victoriag_1-1704462833497.png

victoriag_3-1704463194446.png

I have also tested using the http action to call the msgraph API directly and I get the same error code, FlowActionBadRequest (even though the flow itself works fine). It does not seem like the flow runs at all when I look at the recent flow history. Does anyone have any suggestions on what might be wrong? Or any idea how I can get some more debug information from copilot?

(Other tests I did: 

I tested with Power Virtual Agents in copilot studio with the exact same setup as above. This is my flow and it works, and I also get the response from msgraph in the copilot studio chat. 

victoriag_4-1704463337544.png

I have also tested similar setups with open APIs such as OpenStreetMap, and it works just fine (i.e. I get back the API response in the copilot chat with the output from the API). Under is a screenshot from the flow and I can use the actions "Run a flow from Copilot" and "Respond to copilot" and it works fine here. 

victoriag_5-1704463464065.png

)

Any ideas or suggestions on how to solve the FlowActionBadRequest would be highly appreciated! Let me know if you have any questions. 

Categories:
  • liam-shea7 Profile Picture
    liam-shea7 on at
    Re: FlowActionBadRequest when calling a flow in Copilot Studio