cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

App runs fine when pressing Alt keyboard but not when i press F5 to play it!

Hi Guys, 

I'm new to PowerApps as well as CDS

I'm currently working with CDS 

I have 2 Entities

1. Hotels 
    1. Connected this entity from an Azure SQL Server Table. 
  2. Workers Compensation
    1. Designed manually under Entities. 
    2. I have entered 1 record manually in the Workers Compensation Entity. 

In PowerApp Designer, I have 3 screen 1,2,3

1. Screen1 has the list of the hotels 
  2. Screen2 has ViewForm of workers comp record
  3. Screen3 has EditForm of workers comp record

In PowerApp Designer if I press Alt and navigate my way from Screen 1 to 3 the screens and the data looks fine (click links above to see the data) and the labels of the fields show up fine. 

However, when I press F5 to play it Screen 2 and 3 nothing really show up see links below 

1. Screen1 in Play mode
  2. Screen2 in Play mode
  3. Screen3 in Play mode 

What am I missing or doing wrong here?

Thank you all for your help 

John

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: App runs fine when pressing Alt keyboard but not when i press F5 to play it!

Hi @johnghannam ,

It seems you didn't set the Items property of two Forms. you need this property if your form is in EDIT and VIEW modes. (New mode doesn't need)

I find,  the Hotel name of workerscom is the lookup field which is related to Hotel entity, right?

If so, I would feel confused with your App. A hotel may relates to multiple workerscom. If we just click the hotel list, which workercom to view/edit?

So I think you should create another gallery to show all workerscom related to the selected hotel beside the hotel gallery:

--  Items property of workerscom gallery: Gallery_Hotels.Selected.WorkersCompensation