cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Error: "Creating databases in default environments isn’t available right now"

I am looking to create a database within my default environment (so I can access both this new data source and on premise data through our gateway). I am an admin for the detault environment but get the attached message when I try to create an DB (none currently exists for defult environment.)

Does this need to be done by global 365 admin acct regardless of delegated admin rights?

3 REPLIES 3
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Error: "Creating databases in default environments isn’t available right now"

Hi @Anonymous,

Which license does your PowerApps belong to?

I have made a test on my side, and don't have the issue that you mentioned.

If you want to create a CDS database within PowerApps, your PowerApps should have PowerApps Plan 2 license at least. Please check if your PowerApps has been assigned to a propriate license.

More details about the requirements for creating a database in Common Data Service for Apps, please check the following article:

https://powerapps.microsoft.com/en-us/pricing/

The Product Team has been aware of this issue and they are actively investigating and working on mitigating this issue. Please check the following link for more details:

https://powerapps.microsoft.com/en-us/support/

6.JPG

Best reagrds,

Kris

Community Support Team _ Kris Dai
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Error: "Creating databases in default environments isn’t available right now"

Hi Kris,

I have plan 2 - I believe - see attached screen from looking at plan(s) under settings.

Thanks,

Aidan

Anonymous
Not applicable