cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Associate VSTS multiple identifies with the same Flow account

As a consultant, I have to (unfortunately) work with multiple Azure AD and Microsoft accounts to access multiple VSTS repos created by our clients. I understand that in an ideal world we'd use one Work ID federated using Azure B2B, and I aspire to see that day, but till then would it be possible to allow access to multiple VSTS identities from the same Flow account?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Associate VSTS multiple identifies with the same Flow account

Hi @Anonymous,

No, at least currently I don't think this is possible.

Microsoft Flow use connections to access the corresponding Data with different services, for VSTS, if we would like to access the user data, we would need the correesponding user credentials.

Or saying in this way, the account used to query the data should have been given the proper access permission, and should be in the same organization when using the Get Data Action.

For different clients with different organization, we need add one action individually for it.

Connections in Microsoft Flow

Hope the information above is helpful.

Regards,

Michael

Community Support Team _ Michael Shao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
2 REPLIES 2
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @Anonymous,

No, at least currently I don't think this is possible.

Microsoft Flow use connections to access the corresponding Data with different services, for VSTS, if we would like to access the user data, we would need the correesponding user credentials.

Or saying in this way, the account used to query the data should have been given the proper access permission, and should be in the same organization when using the Get Data Action.