cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
GrippyGecko
Level: Power Up

Can't authenticate my O365 outlook account - first time user

Hello. This is my first time trying to use flow. I wanted to sync my outlook 365 calendar with my google calendar, for which flow has a handy template. As it is my first time using the flow website I signed in using my outlook email and password. That worked fine. When I came to set up the connection for google and outlook 365 though, the outlook half gave a 401 error and said access denied. I looked on the forum and in the troubleshooting document and that lead me to use the gear icon and look at my connections, and from there I found the outlook 365 page where it shows "this connection is not authenticated". Trying to update the password just spawns a little window showing my outlook account (the only one I have) and I show as signed in. Clicking on this achieves nothing. 

I have tried signing out and signing back in using my outlook password and the problem remains. The flow site shows me as signed into outlook but still says my account is unauthorised and I can't do anything with it. What am I missing? How do I get this done?

Thanks in advance,

Gabriel

7 REPLIES 7
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Can't authenticate my O365 outlook account - first time user

Hi @GrippyGecko,

From the doc on Office 365 Outlook connector, we know that there are known issues and limitations. It says that “If you see an error using the connector, please check that the REST API is enabled… Your administrator can learn how to migrate a mailbox here. Besides, if you are using an EWS application access policy, please ensure that the following user-agents are whitelisted: “LogicAppsDesigner/*","azure-logic-apps/*","PowerApps/*", "Mozilla/*

More details please check the link at here:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/connectors/office365/