cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Regular Visitor

Collect Items from sharepoint list to powerapps

Hi everybody 🙂

I am quite new to PowerApps and I need your help. 

I have a SharePoint list which is continuously being populated using an app I created in PowerApps, but now the last element of the search function is an item that was added two weeks ago.

I think that I have to create a collection in order to divide the items, but I am not able to find the right code to make it work. 

Could someone please help me?

Thanks a lot 🙂 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

If you are using Power Apps then this is the wrong forum.  But anyway

1) In Power Apps you can change the data row limit by going to File > Settings > Advanced Settings.

screenshot.png

2) Using User().Email inside a function is non-delegable.  You should set a variable equal to that value and then use the variable.  Put the following in OnStart and replace the User().Email in your formula with currentuser.

set(currentuser,user().Email)

See if that works better.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

I'm assuming that your data source has now grown bigger than the Data Row Limit default of 500 rows. One way to temporarily fix your issue is simply to increase the Data Row limit in Advanced settings. The maximum is 2,000.  But that just delays the inevitable.  The right fix is to make sure that you are retrieving only the records you need using a Delegable function to filter the data set.  Delegable functions are not limited by the Data Row limit, so they can work with your entire data source.