cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Error 404 Google Sheets that i am an editor for (not the owner)

Hi Guys,

I'm creating a flow that uses Microsoft forms, after submitting, sending an email through outlook to a specific email group then updates a google sheet by adding a row.

The problem i am having is that the specific google sheet is giving me an error 404 not found.  I am not the owner of this sheet but i have editor permission.  I've tested this flow with my own google sheet and it worked fine.  I can't find any reason why it won't find this specific file.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Error 404 Google Sheets that i am an editor for (not the owner)

Hi @VarunNayak ,

Actually, we cannot get the file from the shared folder, when we configuring Google sheets action.

But when I tested, I found that if the shared file is moved to the My folder directory, this file can be found using File browse to select the file, so this method is recommended.

Shared.gif

If this method does not work with you, I am afraid there is currently no other suitable method to get the shared file. Maybe you could consider setting yourself as the owner and you will get the file when configuring the action.

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @VarunNayak ,

Could you provide the screenshot of the flow configuration and flow run history?

It seems that you are filling the incorrect Row id in Update row action so it has no way to find a matching row in the sheet.