cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jueberro
Level: Powered On

Flow with Excel and SQL - delete all rrows in table and insert excel for business Excel table values

I have a spreadsheet in a O365 group document library.

Every day aat 3am I want to dump contents of the SQL table and rebuild from Excel table. 

How do I delete all the records in an existing SQL table and iterate thru the rows of an excel table  in an excel file we store in a groups documnt library, and simply insert those rows to the table?

I cannot find 1 example of this online?  Anyone out there done this.

Im playing with Excel List all rows and then Apply To Each/ Get Rows in SQL Action.  But I am not ssure howw to configure and use.  It runs but just spins forever.

Im new to flow but work with SSIS and SQL all the time.  Its just a pain to work with Sharepoint group files from SSIS so I am experimenting with FLow.  I like the tool but Im suprised that I cant find examples of this?

Thx,

Joe

4 REPLIES 4
jueberro

Re: Flow with Excel and SQL - delete all rows in table and insert excel for business Excel table va

Update:

I cropped in a simple flow that works..

Using 'Excel - List Rows' and 'SQL - Inset Row' (with Apply To Each Selected).  I can get my data added.  I had to use a dateadd workaround to get EXCEL Integer value dates which were being seen as text to come in as 'datetime' to SQL.

All thats left is 'How do I delete' records from a SQL Table.  Delete Row doesnt see the Group Document library as a source?

Thx,

Joe

jueberro

Re: Flow with Excel and SQL - delete all rows in table and insert excel for business Excel table va

Flow-Excel to SQL.png

Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @jueberro,

The screenshot of the flow should as below:

Capture.PNG

Best regards,

Alice

Administrator
Administrator

Re: Flow with Excel and SQL - delete all rrows in table and insert excel for business Excel table va

Hello, @jueberro!