cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
TGIF
Level: Powered On

How to pass sharepoint ID and other info from Email subject back to SharePoint

Hi

I am new to this forum. I am a new beginner to Flow.

I would like to pass text from subject to sharepoint.

The red text is the ID of the sharepoint item. The green text is an item to be updated in the sharepoint list for that ID.

2019-09-16 10_34_29-Run History _ Microsoft Flow.png

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: How to pass sharepoint ID and other info from Email subject back to SharePoint

@TGIF 

Take a look at the screen shots below.  The expressions that I used can be seen in the comments.

Let me know if you have additional questions.

UPDATE: You could/should use Get item vs Get Items as the final step in my Flow and provide the ID from the Compose action

ParseSubject1.jpgParseSubject2.jpg

If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Scott

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: How to pass sharepoint ID and other info from Email subject back to SharePoint

Hi @TGIF ,

You could add a condition under the trigger, use start with to determine whether the subject starts with specific text and if so, execute the following action.

If the Compose 4 action has already obtained the item ID, you can configure Update item action directly below.

Also if you only need FT6293, you can remove the brackets using the replace() function.

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

6 REPLIES 6
Super User
Super User

@TGIF 

Can you post a screen shot of your Flow in edit mode (not the results of a run) and expand the actions o that the configuration is visible?