cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Id is malformed(Syncing Google Calendar to Outlook.com Calendar)

Hi,there~

I want to achieve the function about syncing Google Calendar to Outlook.com Calendar.

It's good for creating an event but not update or delete an event.

As you can see,it shows me a bad request and gets a status code for '400',the message is "Id is malformed.\r\nclientRequestId: 5ace95a1-47dc-4704-bb03-dcd3d569d6ed\r\nserviceRequestId: d252b6b1-b5d6-4492-8a96-188c9d02dbc6",and also the Error is "Action 'Delete_event' failed".

I checked the event id is right!

I have worked with this for 3 days and got nothing.

I'm new to use MS Flow,maybe there are some skills I don't know.

I think you could help me.Thanks!

1 - The bad request I got1 - The bad request I got

2 - Output2 - Output

3 - Details of the situation3 - Details of the situation

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

Hi @ZeroYip 

Can you please post a screenshot of the flow? How are you passing the ID in the Outlook Delete Event action? I am guessing that is where the issue is coming and there is an ID mismatch. 

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

Hi @ZeroYip 

Can you please post a screenshot of the flow? How are you passing the ID in the Outlook Delete Event action? I am guessing that is where the issue is coming and there is an ID mismatch. 

View solution in original post

My flow's configuration just like the pic..

I got the events' ID but it can't pass through to the deleted event,I don't know why~

Configuration of my flowConfiguration of my flow

Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

Hi @ZeroYip 

I see. There are some errors and shortcoming you need to fix in the flow. I created one on my end and here is the screenshot. Please have a look and replicate:

EmailEvent.PNG